Winners List ICC Champions Trophy Teams 1998-2017

All Winning Teams who Won ICC Champions Trophy from 1988 Till 2017. Let us tell you Who Have Lift the CT (Champions Trophy) from the Beginning.  According to ICC, 8 teams are selected for playing the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. This ICC was 1st played in year 1998 and this tournament is going to be held after every 4 years and 2 years before the start of Cricket World Cup. Wales and England host this tournament second time. this is the second biggest event of ICC after World Cup. The teams are selected for this tournament is totally based on behalf of their ODI Ranking. West Indies is not getting selected for this event and this is the 1st time for them.

Date: 1st June to 18th June (2017)

Host Country: England & Wales

Format: 50 overs

Qualified Team:  Pakistan, India, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, England, South Africa & New Zealand.

Number of Matches: fifteen Matches (1 final, 2 semi-finals and 12 group matches)

Here in this post, I am going to tell you all winner teams of all ICC Champions Trophy from 2008 to 2017.

All Winning Teams of ICC Trophy Champions Trophy

RankTeamLast AppearancePast AppearancePointsPrevious Best Performances
1Australia20137127Champion (2009, 2006)
2India20137115Champion (2013, 2002)
3South Africa20137110Champion (1998)
4New Zealand20137109Champion (2000)
5Sri Lanka20137103Champion (2002)
6England20137100Runner-up (2013, 2004)
7Bangladesh2006496Group Stage (2006, 2004, 2002 & 2000)
8Pakistan2013790Semi-finals (2009, 2004, 2000)