IPL Records: All Purple Cap Winners (Wicket Takers) in IPL

All Purple Cap Winners in IPL 2008 Till 2017 Who were the Most Wickets Taker? An individual trophy is given to those bowlers who get highest wickets in every season of IPL. This reward is known as Purple Cap and in every year it is given to that cricketer who takes maximum wickets. In 2008, first IPL season was inaugurated and the Purple cap of 1st season was awarded to Sohail Tanvir who played from Rajasthan Royal’s team and took 22 wickets in that tournament. The only experienced bowler & all-rounder Dwane Brave has grabbed this Purple Cap award two times, one in 2013 and other one in 2015. Here in this article I am telling you about all Purple Cap Wicket Takers since 2008 to onwards. Also check Some More IPL Records Fastest Fifties & Fastest Centuries Scorers.

IPL Highest Wickets Taker – Purple Cap Winners

2008SohailTanvir22Rajasthan Royals (RR)
2009RP Singh23Deccan Charges (DC)
2010Pragyan Ojha21Deccan Charges (DC)
2011Lasith Malinga28Mumbai Indians (MI)
2012MorneMorkel25Delhi Daredevils (DD)
2013Dwayne Bravo32Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2014Mohit Sharma23Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2015Dwayne Bravo24Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
2016Bhuvneshwar Kumar23Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)