ICC Confirmed Prize Money for 8th Edition Champions Trophy 2017

Who Will Be the Winner of ICC Champions Trophy 2017? ICC Confirmed to give $2.2 million to Winning Champs, Confirmed List of Teams and Players and Where to Watch ICC all  Matches Live Streaming

ICC is all set to announce the prize money of $2.2 million cheque to the winning team and the runner-up team will get a cheque of $1.1million. ICC Champions Trophy 2017 is organized in Wales and England and the matches will start from 1st of June and will end at 18th of June. ICC also told that they will carry a complete prize money of 4.5$ millions. If we compare the last ICC in 2013, then the total prize money has been increased by $500,000.

The semifinals of this ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will get a price money of $450,000 each. From group A and B, teams placed at 3rd position will earn an amount of $90,000 each. The two teams which will be placed at last 2 positions will take a good amount of $60,000 each and will return back to their own country. Total 8 teams will take part in this ICC 8th edition and are divided into two groups. Each group has 4 teams like the teams of group A are England, Australia, Bangladesh and New Zealand whereas in group B the teams are Pakistan, India, South Africa and Sri Lanka. ICC 7th edition Champions Trophy 2013 was won by India.

For Fixtures, Venue, Dates and Timetable of ICC Champions Trophy 2017, click here

This is a big event of cricket and their lovers are waiting for this tournament eagerly. The format of this champions trophy is 50 overs match. Sponsor of this event is England. All these matches will be played in England and Wales. People from different countries love to watch this big event. All team players are in good form and it is predicted that a tough competition will be seen among them.