1st Qualifier Mum Indians vs Pune Supergiant Prediction 16th May

Today Match Prediction 1st Qualifier MI vs RPS 16th May 2017, Toss Prediction Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiant, RPS vs MI Who Will Win IPL 1st Qualifier, Head to Head, Betting Tips, Broadcasting Tv Channels Info.

Event Info

League: Indian Premier League 2017

Fixture: Qualifier 1, Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiant

Date: 16th May 2017 (Tuesday)

Time: 20:00 local time, 19:30 PKT, 14:30 GMT

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Match Preview

Four teams are all set to enter in the qualifier and eliminator round which are Mumbai Indians, Rising Pune Supergiant, Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad. 1st qualifier match of IPL will be played among RPS and MI at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 16th of May. This match will be very crucial for both teams and will decide which team will play finals.

Mum Indians team is the outstanding and well-balanced team throughout the league and has always occupied 1st position in IPL points table. MI team has veterans batsmen like Rohit Sharma, Lendl Simmons, Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Pathiv Patel and Krunal Pandya. These all players are in full form and ready to play their 1st qualifier match against RPS. Also Pune team has good batsmen like MS Dhoni, Steven Smith, Manoj Tiwary, Ajinka Rahane, Mayank Agarwal and Deepak Chahar which are in good form too.

If we talk about bowling department of both teams, then MI has much better bowlers such as Malinga, K Sharma, H Singh, McClenaghan, T Southee and so on are best MI bowlers. Whereas RPS team has Zampa, Ankit Sharma, Rajat Bhatia and some more bowlers. Pune Bowling department is weak as compared to MI because Pune two key bowlers Imran Tahir and Ben Stokes are not playing this match. Mum Indians team stands at 1st with 10 wins and 20 points whereas RPS triumphed 9 games and gained 18 points. Also see Mum Indians all IPL matches performance here.

Where to Watch Live Streaming 1st Qualifier MI vs RPS

For Live TV Channels: Geo Super, Sky Sports, ESPN, Set Max, Sony Six, OSN, Astro, Sportsnet, SuperSports

For Live Streaming: Willow TV, Hotstar

For Live Score (Ball by Ball): espncricinfo.com & cricbuzz.com

Head to Head MI vs RPS

1st Team 2nd Team Margin Winners Ground Date
MI RPS 9 wickets RPS Mumbai 9 April 2016
RPS MI 8 wickets MI Pune 1 May 2016
MI RPS 7 wickets RPS Pune 6 April 2017
RPS MI 3 runs RPS Mumbai 24th April 2017

Betting Tips:

  • Mum Indians has a strong momentum to win this match because of their own home ground
  • MI has triumphed 5 out of 7 matches at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • Rising Pune Supergiant team is also going well in last couple of games and their players have the stamina to win this game as well
  • Ben Stokes is not playing match and no doubt he is an outstanding player with both ball and bat

Teams Performance in Past 5 Matches

Mumbai Indians: W L L W W

Rising Pune Supergiant: W L W W W

Today Match Prediction MI vs RPS 16th May

No doubt, Mum Indians and Rising Pune Supergiant are the strong and best teams of 10th IPL. Both teams have experienced players and they are full in form. The very interesting fact is that in this season, both teams faced each other twice and both matches were won by Rising Pune Supergiant with good margin. RPS team players are in full confident after winning two matches against MI whereas Indians are in bit pressure. Lets see who will win the 1st qualifier of IPL RPS or MI? Please wait for final prediction.

Do Share your Astrology and Thoughts about Today Match in Comment Box.

Vote for your Fav Team MI or RPS?

Who Will Win This Match?

Mumbai Indians T20 Squad

Rohit Sharma (Caption), Jasprit Bumrah, Lendl Simmons, Mitchell Johnson, Parthiv Patel, Tim Southee, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya

Rising Pune Supergiant T20 Squad

Steven Smith (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Adam Zampa, RA Tripathi, Jaydev Unadkat, MK Tiwary, Lockie Ferguson, MS Dhoni (wk), SN Thakur,  Washington Sundar, DT Christian






  1. Shrikant May 15, 2017
  2. Predctor May 15, 2017
  3. raran das May 15, 2017
  4. CRICBUDDY May 15, 2017
  5. Jannat (King Of Prediction) May 15, 2017
  6. Arbaz Aman May 15, 2017
  7. Bunny May 15, 2017
  8. Dk May 15, 2017
    • ravi May 16, 2017
  9. Anand Raj May 15, 2017
  10. ♦♦ABS♦♦ May 16, 2017
    • ravi May 16, 2017
  11. Sanjay(S.K) May 16, 2017
  12. Rahul rj May 16, 2017
    • arun May 17, 2017
  13. ♣♠♥♦▶◀manoj♣♠♥♦▶◀ May 16, 2017
    • 007 May 16, 2017
    • 007 May 16, 2017
  14. Hajikul Alam May 16, 2017
  15. Sushant May 16, 2017
  16. Raghavendra Bharadwaj May 16, 2017
  17. NAGESWARA RAO VEMPATI May 16, 2017
  18. Vipin May 16, 2017
  19. Champion May 16, 2017
  20. Hudha Shaik May 16, 2017
  21. Deekshith challenger May 16, 2017
  22. ಪ್ರದೀಪ್ (pradeep) May 16, 2017
  23. AB Kohli MS gayle May 16, 2017
  24. Aditiya May 16, 2017
  25. Karthik May 16, 2017
  26. Mamun Hasan May 16, 2017
  27. Faisal CP May 16, 2017
  28. VARUN May 16, 2017
  29. Prabhu kiran May 16, 2017
  30. AB Kohli MS gayle May 16, 2017
  31. Rahul May 16, 2017
  32. BOSS May 16, 2017
  33. !!!Maverick!!! May 16, 2017
  34. Being Human May 16, 2017
  35. Sardaar May 16, 2017
  36. nowsad May 16, 2017