PSL T20 Final Highlights Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators

Watch Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators PSL T20 Final 2017 Highlights Video, Who Won PZ vs GQ 5th March Best Fours, Sixes & catches Win Precious Matches Moments of (Pakistan Super League) PSL 2017 2nd Season. This PSL final match was played in Lahore, Pakistan.  Quetta Gladiators won the Toss and choose to bat 2nd. Peshawar Zalmi scored 148 runs in first Innings in which Akmal played well and made 40 runs out of 32 balls. Quetta Gladiators needed 149 runs to win the PSL T20 Final match.

Match Info

Match: PZ vs QG, PSL T20 Final Match, Pakistan Super League, 2017

Date: Sunday, March 05, 2017

Toss: Gladiators won the toss & opt to field

Time: 15:00 PM GMT

Venue: Gaddafi Stadium Lahore, Pakistan

Umpires:  Ahsan Raza, REJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka)

Third Umpire: Shozab Raza

Match Referee: RS Mahanama (Sri Lanka)

Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Match Highlights

Zalmi started their first innings very well and their first wicket fall when they scored 42 runs (4.4 ov). When Peshawar Zalmi made 82 runs, their two more wickets fell in 9 and 10 overs. 2nd wicket was of Kamran Akmal, 3rd Wicket was Samuels and 4th one was Khushdil Shah. Akmal scored 40 runs, Samuels scored 17 runs & Shah scored 1 run. 5th wicket was Hafeez and he scored 12 runs. Whereas 6th wicket was of Ifthikar Ahmed who scored 14 runs. Daren Sammy was not out and scored 28 runs of 11 balls.

1st Innings Stats

Sixes: 6

Fours: 13

Fifties: No

Extras: 10 (b 4,Ib 1, w 5, nb 0, p 0)

Highest Partnership:

Wickets:  RR Emrit 4, Hasan Khan 2, Mohammad Nawaz 1

Quetta Gladiators was up-to chase 149 Runs in 20 Overs, Gladiators 1st wicket fell too early at 1 run where Van wyk was run out by Hasan Ali. 2nd wicket of Anamul Haq was out when their score was just 5 runs in 3.1 over. 3rd wicket was fell at 13runs (4.2 overs) of Ahmad Shahzed and he just scored 1 runs. 4th wicket was of Sarfraz Ahmed when their score was 29 runs. When Quetta Gladiator scored 37 runs, they lost their 5th wicket of Saad Nasim. Sarfraz Ahmed scored 22 runs of 11 balls. Sean Ervine was the man who scored 24 runs and bowled by Mohammad Asghar when Gladiators was made 72 runs and 6th wicket gone. 7th wicket was fall when Kamran Akmal stamps out Mohammad Nawaz. Anwar Ali scored 20 runs by 20 balls & Quetta Gladiators 8th wicket was taken by Chris Jordan. 9th wicket fall at 88 runs and it was taken by Wahab Riaz. Hasan Ali took the last wicket of Gladiators & won the 2nd season PSL Final match by 58 runs.

2nd Innings Stats


Fours: 9


Extras: 4 (b 0, Ib 3, w 1, nb 0, p 0)

Highest Partnership: 35 runs by Anwar Ali & Sean Ervine

Wickets: Hasan Ali 2, Mohammad Asghar 3, Mohammad Hafeez 1, Wahab Riaz 2, Chris Jordan 1

PS: Video Will be Updated Soon Here.


  1. Nano March 10, 2017